Skip to content
Find Cloud Security

Upwind alternatives (2026): the other 8 vendors' facts

Aqua Security

aquasec.com

Categories described4 of 6
CNAPPYes
CSPMYes
CWPPYes
CIEMNot found*
DSPMNot found*
Vulnerability managementYes
AgentsAgentless + agent
Clouds namedAWS, Azure, GCP, OCI, Alibaba
Code scanningYes
AI securityYes
FedRAMPHigh
Air-gappedYes
On-premisesYes
Open sourceTrivy
Public priceBy quote

* Not found on the pages we read; it may exist. Facts as the vendor states them on its own pages and marketplace listings, read September 2026, checked 3 Nov 2026. Not a measure of how well anything works.

Aqua Security

  • Differs on clouds named: Aqua alone names Alibaba; Upwind alone names none.
  • Differs on FedRAMP status: Aqua: High; Upwind: In progress.
  • Differs on public price status: Aqua: By quote; Upwind: Marketplace listing.
  • Categories not found for Aqua: CIEM, DSPM.
Upwind vs Aqua

CrowdStrike Falcon Cloud Security

crowdstrike.com

Categories described6 of 6
CNAPPYes
CSPMYes
CWPPYes
CIEMYes
DSPMYes
Vulnerability managementYes
AgentsAgentless + agent
Clouds namedAWS, Azure, GCP, OCI
Code scanningPartly
AI securityYes
FedRAMPHigh
Air-gappedNot stated
On-premisesNot stated
Open sourceNone named
Public priceMarketplace listing

* Not found on the pages we read; it may exist. Facts as the vendor states them on its own pages and marketplace listings, read September 2026, checked 3 Nov 2026. Not a measure of how well anything works.

CrowdStrike Falcon Cloud Security

  • Clouds named match: AWS, Azure, GCP, OCI.
  • Differs on FedRAMP status: CrowdStrike: High; Upwind: In progress.
  • Same public price status: CrowdStrike: Marketplace listing; Upwind: Marketplace listing.
Upwind vs CrowdStrike

Microsoft Defender for Cloud

azure.microsoft.com

Categories described6 of 6
CNAPPYes
CSPMYes
CWPPYes
CIEMYes
DSPMYes
Vulnerability managementYes
AgentsAgentless + agent
Clouds namedAzure, AWS, GCP
Code scanningPartly
AI securityPartly
FedRAMPHigh
Air-gappedNot stated
On-premisesYes
Open sourceNone named
Public pricePublished

* Not found on the pages we read; it may exist. Facts as the vendor states them on its own pages and marketplace listings, read September 2026, checked 3 Nov 2026. Not a measure of how well anything works.

Microsoft Defender for Cloud

  • Differs on clouds named: Defender for Cloud alone names none; Upwind alone names OCI.
  • Differs on FedRAMP status: Defender for Cloud: High; Upwind: In progress.
  • Differs on public price status: Defender for Cloud: Published; Upwind: Marketplace listing.
Upwind vs Defender for Cloud

Orca Security

orca.security

Categories described6 of 6
CNAPPYes
CSPMYes
CWPPYes
CIEMYes
DSPMYes
Vulnerability managementYes
AgentsAgentless core
Clouds namedAWS, Azure, GCP, OCI, Alibaba, Tencent
Code scanningYes
AI securityYes
FedRAMPModerate
Air-gappedNot stated
On-premisesYes
Open sourceNone named
Public priceMarketplace listing

* Not found on the pages we read; it may exist. Facts as the vendor states them on its own pages and marketplace listings, read September 2026, checked 3 Nov 2026. Not a measure of how well anything works.

Orca Security

  • Differs on agent approach: Orca: Agentless core; Upwind: Agentless + agent.
  • Differs on clouds named: Orca alone names Alibaba, Tencent; Upwind alone names none.
  • Differs on FedRAMP status: Orca: Moderate; Upwind: In progress.
  • Same public price status: Orca: Marketplace listing; Upwind: Marketplace listing.
Upwind vs Orca

Palo Alto Networks Cortex Cloud

paloaltonetworks.com

Categories described6 of 6
CNAPPYes
CSPMYes
CWPPYes
CIEMYes
DSPMYes
Vulnerability managementYes
AgentsAgentless + agent
Clouds namedAWS, Azure, GCP, OCI, Alibaba
Code scanningYes
AI securityYes
FedRAMPNot stated
Air-gappedNot stated
On-premisesNot stated
Open sourceNone named
Public priceNot published

* Not found on the pages we read; it may exist. Facts as the vendor states them on its own pages and marketplace listings, read September 2026, checked 3 Nov 2026. Not a measure of how well anything works.

Palo Alto Networks Cortex Cloud

  • Differs on clouds named: Cortex Cloud alone names Alibaba; Upwind alone names none.
  • Differs on FedRAMP status: Cortex Cloud: Not stated; Upwind: In progress.
  • Differs on public price status: Cortex Cloud: Not published; Upwind: Marketplace listing.
Upwind vs Cortex Cloud

SentinelOne Singularity Cloud

sentinelone.com

Categories described6 of 6
CNAPPYes
CSPMYes
CWPPYes
CIEMYes
DSPMYes
Vulnerability managementYes
AgentsAgentless core
Clouds namedAWS, Azure, GCP
Code scanningYes
AI securityYes
FedRAMPHigh
Air-gappedNot stated
On-premisesNot stated
Open sourceNone named
Public priceNot published

* Not found on the pages we read; it may exist. Facts as the vendor states them on its own pages and marketplace listings, read September 2026, checked 3 Nov 2026. Not a measure of how well anything works.

SentinelOne Singularity Cloud

  • Differs on agent approach: SentinelOne: Agentless core; Upwind: Agentless + agent.
  • Differs on clouds named: SentinelOne alone names none; Upwind alone names OCI.
  • Differs on FedRAMP status: SentinelOne: High; Upwind: In progress.
  • Differs on public price status: SentinelOne: Not published; Upwind: Marketplace listing.
Upwind vs SentinelOne

Sysdig Secure

sysdig.com

Categories described6 of 6
CNAPPYes
CSPMYes
CWPPYes
CIEMYes
DSPMYes
Vulnerability managementYes
AgentsAgentless + agent
Clouds namedAWS, Azure, GCP, OCI
Code scanningPartly
AI securityYes
FedRAMPNot stated
Air-gappedNot stated
On-premisesNot stated
Open sourceFalco
Public priceMarketplace listing

* Not found on the pages we read; it may exist. Facts as the vendor states them on its own pages and marketplace listings, read September 2026, checked 3 Nov 2026. Not a measure of how well anything works.

Sysdig Secure

  • Clouds named match: AWS, Azure, GCP, OCI.
  • Differs on FedRAMP status: Sysdig: Not stated; Upwind: In progress.
  • Same public price status: Sysdig: Marketplace listing; Upwind: Marketplace listing.
Upwind vs Sysdig

Wiz

wiz.io

Categories described6 of 6
CNAPPYes
CSPMYes
CWPPYes
CIEMYes
DSPMYes
Vulnerability managementYes
AgentsAgentless core
Clouds namedAWS, Azure, GCP, OCI, Alibaba
Code scanningYes
AI securityYes
FedRAMPHigh
Air-gappedNot stated
On-premisesNot stated
Open sourceNone named
Public priceMarketplace listing

* Not found on the pages we read; it may exist. Facts as the vendor states them on its own pages and marketplace listings, read September 2026, checked 3 Nov 2026. Not a measure of how well anything works.

Wiz

  • Differs on agent approach: Wiz: Agentless core; Upwind: Agentless + agent.
  • Differs on clouds named: Wiz alone names Alibaba; Upwind alone names none.
  • Differs on FedRAMP status: Wiz: High; Upwind: In progress.
  • Same public price status: Wiz: Marketplace listing; Upwind: Marketplace listing.
Upwind vs Wiz