Skip to content
Find Cloud Security

CrowdStrike Falcon Cloud Security: cloud security profile and facts (2026)

Visit CrowdStrike's site

CrowdStrike Falcon Cloud Security

crowdstrike.com

Categories described6 of 6
CNAPPYes
CSPMYes
CWPPYes
CIEMYes
DSPMYes
Vulnerability managementYes
AgentsAgentless + agent
Clouds namedAWS, Azure, GCP, OCI
Code scanningPartly
AI securityYes
FedRAMPHigh
Air-gappedNot stated
On-premisesNot stated
Open sourceNone named
Public priceMarketplace listing

* Not found on the pages we read; it may exist. Facts as the vendor states them on its own pages and marketplace listings, read September 2026, checked 3 Nov 2026. Not a measure of how well anything works.

Which categories does CrowdStrike describe?

  • Described on the vendor's pages we read
  • Not in our sources (it may exist; we did not find it on the pages we read)

The map shows what each vendor's own pages describe. It is not a measure of how well a feature works.

How does CrowdStrike deploy?

From CrowdStrike Falcon Cloud Security's own pages, read in September 2026 and updated on 2026-11-03.
FactCrowdStrike
Agent approach

Agentless parts, agent for depth

Agentless CSPM; workload protection is split between agentless scanning and the Falcon sensor.

Source: CrowdStrike Falcon Cloud Security, read .

Runtime sensorThe CrowdStrike Falcon sensor, the same agent used for endpoints.

Source: CrowdStrike Falcon Cloud Security, read .

Clouds named

AWS, Azure, GCP, OCI

The Falcon Cloud Security page links to AWS, Azure, Google Cloud and OCI pages; Alibaba Cloud is not named.

Source: CrowdStrike Falcon Cloud Security (re-read), read .

Private cloud or on-premisesNot in our sources
Disconnected environmentsNot in our sources

What else does CrowdStrike cover?

From CrowdStrike Falcon Cloud Security's own pages, read in September 2026 and updated on 2026-11-03.
FactCrowdStrike
Code securityASPM maps business applications onto cloud infrastructure; source-code scanning is not the focus of the pages we read.

Source: CrowdStrike Falcon Cloud Security, read .

AI securityAI-SPM covers AI infrastructure.

Source: CrowdStrike Falcon Cloud Security, read .

Kubernetes runtimeWorkload protection for cloud workloads through the Falcon sensor and agentless scanning.

Source: CrowdStrike Falcon Cloud Security, read .

Compliance reportingNot in our sources
Public-sector authorizationCrowdStrike lists Falcon Cloud Security, Falcon Cloud Security for Containers and for Managed Containers among its FedRAMP High authorized products.

Source: Securing Critical Systems: CrowdStrike Achieves FedRAMP High Authorization, read .

Open sourceNone named

What does CrowdStrike cost?

Not published AWS Marketplace pay-as-you-go listing that combines Falcon Cloud Security with Next-Gen SIEM: runtime host protection (EC2, WorkSpaces) $0.023 per hour per running host; container cluster and node protection $0.054 per hour per running worker node; Fargate container protection $0.01 per hour per Fargate instance; 30-day free trial with up to $500 in usage credits. CrowdStrike's own pricing page lists endpoint bundles only.

Source: AWS Marketplace: CrowdStrike Falcon Next-Gen SIEM and Cloud Security (pay as you go), read .

Where is CrowdStrike strong, and where are its limits?

Strengths and limits come from the vendor's own pages and our sources; a limit can be something we did not find.

Strengths

  • One agent and one console across endpoint, identity and cloud for teams that already run Falcon.
  • Posture findings enriched with CrowdStrike's adversary intelligence, and a Cloud Risk Engine announced in March 2026.
  • Workload protection with both agentless scanning and the Falcon sensor.

Limits

  • Its only public price is an AWS Marketplace pay-as-you-go listing that combines Falcon Cloud Security with Next-Gen SIEM; CrowdStrike's own pricing page lists endpoint bundles only.
  • Compliance frameworks are not listed on the Falcon Cloud Security page we read, and source-code scanning is not the focus.

What does CrowdStrike say about itself?

No vendor figures are quoted on this profile.

What has CrowdStrike announced recently?

Who should shortlist CrowdStrike?

Consider CrowdStrike if the Falcon sensor already runs on your endpoints and servers, or if you want cloud posture read against adversary intelligence.

In our example finder profiles, CrowdStrike is in the first group for: AWS and Azure, VMs and containers; Falcon customer on AWS and Google Cloud.

Run the finder with your answers

How does CrowdStrike compare with each other vendor?

Frequently asked questions

Does CrowdStrike need an agent?

Agentless parts, agent for depth. Agentless CSPM; workload protection is split between agentless scanning and the Falcon sensor.

Which clouds does CrowdStrike name?

AWS, Azure, GCP and OCI. The Falcon Cloud Security page links to AWS, Azure, Google Cloud and OCI pages; Alibaba Cloud is not named.

Does CrowdStrike publish its prices?

AWS Marketplace pay-as-you-go listing that combines Falcon Cloud Security with Next-Gen SIEM: runtime host protection (EC2, WorkSpaces) $0.023 per hour per running host; container cluster and node protection $0.054 per hour per running worker node; Fargate container protection $0.01 per hour per Fargate instance; 30-day free trial with up to $500 in usage credits. CrowdStrike's own pricing page lists endpoint bundles only.