Skip to content
Find Cloud Security

Wiz: cloud security profile and facts (2026)

Visit Wiz's site

Wiz

wiz.io

Categories described6 of 6
CNAPPYes
CSPMYes
CWPPYes
CIEMYes
DSPMYes
Vulnerability managementYes
AgentsAgentless core
Clouds namedAWS, Azure, GCP, OCI, Alibaba
Code scanningYes
AI securityYes
FedRAMPHigh
Air-gappedNot stated
On-premisesNot stated
Open sourceNone named
Public priceMarketplace listing

* Not found on the pages we read; it may exist. Facts as the vendor states them on its own pages and marketplace listings, read September 2026, checked 3 Nov 2026. Not a measure of how well anything works.

Which categories does Wiz describe?

  • Described on the vendor's pages we read
  • Not in our sources (it may exist; we did not find it on the pages we read)
  • CNAPPDescribed

    Wiz Cloud, Wiz Code and Wiz Defend on one Security Graph.

    Source: Wiz platform overview, read .

  • CSPMDescribed

    Agentless, API-connected scanning of cloud resources, including Alibaba Cloud, as the vendor states.

    Source: Wiz extends CNAPP leadership with protection for Alibaba Cloud, read .

  • CWPPDescribed

    Agentless workload scanning plus the Wiz Sensor for runtime blocking, Kubernetes file integrity monitoring and drift detection.

    Source: Wiz Defend and Wiz Sensor, read .

  • CIEMDescribed

    Wiz has a named CIEM solution (Wiz for CIEM).

    Source: Wiz for CIEM, read .

  • DSPMDescribed

    Wiz DSPM discovers and classifies sensitive data and detects data risks.

    Source: Wiz DSPM, read .

  • Vulnerability managementDescribed

    Named Unified Vulnerability Management solution, described as agentless cloud vulnerability management.

    Source: Wiz Unified Vulnerability Management, read .

The map shows what each vendor's own pages describe. It is not a measure of how well a feature works.

How does Wiz deploy?

From Wiz's own pages, read in September 2026 and updated on 2026-11-03.
FactWiz
Agent approach

Agentless core

Connects by cloud API and, Wiz states, reaches VMs, containers, serverless, PaaS and AI resources without agents.

Source: Wiz platform overview, read .

Runtime sensorThe optional Wiz Sensor is eBPF-based and blocks threats on VMs, containers and serverless containers (Wiz Defend).

Source: Wiz Defend and Wiz Sensor, read .

Clouds named

AWS, Azure, GCP, OCI, Alibaba

Wiz names AWS, Azure, Google Cloud, OCI and Alibaba Cloud among its supported environments; Tencent Cloud is not named.

Source: Wiz environments: Alibaba Cloud, read .

Private cloud or on-premisesNot in our sources
Disconnected environmentsNot in our sources

What else does Wiz cover?

From Wiz's own pages, read in September 2026 and updated on 2026-11-03.
FactWiz
Code securityWiz Code: SCA and SBOM, IaC, secrets and malware scanning, IDE scanning, GitHub, an MCP server, ASPM and code-to-cloud tracing.

Source: Wiz Code, read .

AI securityAgentless AI-BOM across SageMaker, OpenAI, Bedrock and Vertex AI, AI attack paths, and runtime detection of prompt injection and rogue agents.

Source: Wiz AI-SPM, read .

Kubernetes runtimeKubernetes file integrity monitoring and drift detection in Wiz Defend.

Source: Wiz Defend and Wiz Sensor, read .

Compliance reportingIts compliance solution names benchmarks including NIST, HIPAA, CIS, HITRUST and SOC 2.

Source: Wiz compliance, read .

Public-sector authorizationWiz for Government is described as a FedRAMP High authorized platform; Wiz for Gov also achieved GovRAMP High authorization (10 September 2026).

Source: Wiz for Government, read .

Open sourceNone named

What does Wiz cost?

Not published Wiz's own pages we read publish no price. AWS Marketplace, 12-month contract: Wiz Essential (protect 100 cloud workloads) $24,000.00; Wiz Advanced (protect 100 cloud workloads) $38,000.00; add-ons: Wiz Sensor (100 sensors, for Wiz Advanced) $28,000.00, Wiz Code (100 licenses) $58,500.00, Wiz Defend (ingest 300 GB of logs per month, for Wiz Advanced) $18,000.00. The listing also offers 24-month and 36-month contracts, and a free trial on terms set by the vendor.

Source: AWS Marketplace: Wiz Cloud Infrastructure Security Platform, read .

Where is Wiz strong, and where are its limits?

Strengths and limits come from the vendor's own pages and our sources; a limit can be something we did not find.

Strengths

  • Agentless by API across AWS, Azure, Google Cloud, OCI and Alibaba Cloud, with the Security Graph linking infrastructure, identities, data and AI resources into attack paths.
  • Wiz Code and Wiz Defend add code scanning and an eBPF sensor that blocks threats.
  • Wiz for Government states FedRAMP High authorization, and Wiz for Gov GovRAMP High (September 2026).

Limits

  • Its own pages publish no price; on AWS Marketplace a 12-month contract for Wiz Essential (100 cloud workloads) is $24,000.
  • Tencent Cloud is not named, and runtime blocking needs the optional Wiz Sensor.

What does Wiz say about itself?

The vendor states

Wiz says it is used by more than 65% of the Fortune 100.

Source: Wiz platform overview, read .

The vendor states

Wiz lists 200+ integrations through its WIN program.

Source: Wiz platform overview, read .

What has Wiz announced recently?

Who should shortlist Wiz?

Consider Wiz if you want an agentless start across AWS, Azure, Google Cloud, OCI and Alibaba Cloud with attack paths across identities and data, or if you sell to US government and need FedRAMP High or GovRAMP High.

In our example finder profiles, Wiz is in the first group for: AWS and Azure, VMs and containers; Four clouds, no agents, continuous compliance.

Run the finder with your answers

How does Wiz compare with each other vendor?

Frequently asked questions

Does Wiz need an agent?

Agentless core. Connects by cloud API and, Wiz states, reaches VMs, containers, serverless, PaaS and AI resources without agents.

Which clouds does Wiz name?

AWS, Azure, GCP, OCI and Alibaba. Wiz names AWS, Azure, Google Cloud, OCI and Alibaba Cloud among its supported environments; Tencent Cloud is not named.

Does Wiz publish its prices?

Wiz's own pages we read publish no price. AWS Marketplace, 12-month contract: Wiz Essential (protect 100 cloud workloads) $24,000.00; Wiz Advanced (protect 100 cloud workloads) $38,000.00; add-ons: Wiz Sensor (100 sensors, for Wiz Advanced) $28,000.00, Wiz Code (100 licenses) $58,500.00, Wiz Defend (ingest 300 GB of logs per month, for Wiz Advanced) $18,000.00. The listing also offers 24-month and 36-month contracts, and a free trial on terms set by the vendor.