Skip to content
Find Cloud Security

Cloud security tools for published pricing (2026): which vendors' facts fit

The vendor publishes list prices on its own site.

How we match

Microsoft Defender for Cloud

azure.microsoft.com

Categories described6 of 6
CNAPPYes
CSPMYes
CWPPYes
CIEMYes
DSPMYes
Vulnerability managementYes
AgentsAgentless + agent
Clouds namedAzure, AWS, GCP
Code scanningPartly
AI securityPartly
FedRAMPHigh
Air-gappedNot stated
On-premisesYes
Open sourceNone named
Public pricePublished

* Not found on the pages we read; it may exist. Facts as the vendor states them on its own pages and marketplace listings, read September 2026, checked 3 Nov 2026. Not a measure of how well anything works.

Microsoft Defender for Cloud

Foundational CSPM is free. Defender CSPM is $5.11 per billable resource per month (8 functions or web apps count as 1 resource). Defender for Servers is $4.906 per server per month for Plan 1 and $14.60 for Plan 2. Defender for Containers is $6.8693 per vCore per month. USD list prices, East and Central US; free for the first 30 days.

Source: Azure: Defender for Cloud pricing (re-read), read .

Not stated by

Aqua Security, CrowdStrike Falcon Cloud Security, Orca Security, Palo Alto Networks Cortex Cloud, SentinelOne Singularity Cloud, Sysdig Secure, Upwind, Wiz

Not stated in our sources does not mean the capability is unavailable.